Blog

Sara July 7, 2022 0 Comments

Mark your calendars! Thursday, July 14th @ Women & Children First (virtual)8:00 ET / 7:00 CT I’ll be

Sara July 1, 2022 0 Comments

Though I do keep a somewhat current Goodreads list, I far prefer the pleasure of a handwritten reading

Sara May 28, 2022 0 Comments

Mark your calendars! Tuesday, June 21st @ Pagination Bookshop (virtual)7:30 ET / 6:30 CT I'll be in conversation

Sara December 16, 2021 0 Comments

Though I'm nowhere near caught up to reading through my TBR pile (will I ever be? are the

Sara November 12, 2021 0 Comments

I. The plan for this month's post was to write about white space. Some of you may know

Sara September 30, 2021 0 Comments

Last weekend, a dear writer-friend and I booked a mini-writing retreat/escape at Melville's Arrowhead property in Pittsfield. Arrowhead

Sara September 8, 2021 0 Comments

Why are we drawn to what we're drawn to? What clues to the creative process might be revealed

Sara August 10, 2021 0 Comments

plus an upcoming class on developing your short fiction * Exciting news for a Tuesday: Water: Selkies, Sirens

Sara July 26, 2021 0 Comments

Hello, dear blog readers! This summer feels (at least to me) like a liminal space. A bit free,